SUPPORT (183 Members) . GROW (7 Association). PROMOTE (Visitors from 14 Countries). (Check The Site's Statistics)

Wednesday, June 07, 2006

Ajay Kini's perfect finish

Ajay Kini, the champion with Vignesh Devarajan and Saran Vikram Tmars.

It was to rejoice for Ajay Kini of Team Valvoline as he wrapped up championship in the inaugural JK Tyre Junior Racing Cup for the Formula Maruti category at MMST racing track at Irrungattukottai on Sunday.

Ajay with an almost unbeatable lead at the beginning of the final round, needed only a finish in the top 8 to ensure that the crown was his. He made no mistakes as he drove to a facile win in race one.

Deepak finished second while Saran Vikram Tmars came in third. In the second race, Saran Vikram Tmars got off to a blistering start to move into the lead in lap one. Ajay Kini was relegated to 4th place with both Deepak and Vignesh Devarajan putting up a tremendous fight for the 2nd and 3rd places. However on lap six, Ajay clawed his way back to 3rd place and retained the slot till the end. Deepak finished in 2nd place, while Vignesh had settle for 4th place.

This event, which was the brainchild of JK Tyre and Madras Motor Sports Club, gave youngsters an opportunity to race at an affordable cost.

Results � Race I (8 laps): 1. Ajay Kini, 2. R Deepak, 3. Saran Vikram Tmars. Race II (8 laps): 1. Saran Vikram Tmars, 2. R Deepak, 3. Ajay Kini.

Overall championship points: 1. Ajay Kini (103 points); 2. Saran Vikram Tmars (80); 3. Vignesh Devarajan (55).

No comments: