SUPPORT (183 Members) . GROW (7 Association). PROMOTE (Visitors from 14 Countries). (Check The Site's Statistics)

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Home Garden Awards announced

The Botanical Society of Goa organised its annual All Goa Home Garden Competition recently wherein a panel of judges led by the immediate past president, Dr Heman Yeshwant Karapurkar and with Dr K G Hiremath, Ms Rena Menezes e Fernandes, Mr Anand Jadhav and the current president of BSG visited the houses from Sanquelim to Chandor and judged the gardens for aesthetics, health of plants, composting of garden and kitchen waste, recycling of water and maintenance of roadside trees near the residence.

In the competition, the first place went to Dr Jyoti Mallaya, Ponda, the second place was shared by Ms Amita Audhut Nayak Salatry, Porvorim and Mr Cedric D’ Souza, Altinho, Mapusa, and the third place went to Ms Lira Rodrigues from Davorlim, Margao.

Also, the annual general meeting and the elections to the new executive committee of the BSG will be held on March 30 at 10 a.m in the WWF office, Nehru Science Centre campus, Miramar. The prizes and certificates of the All Goa Home Garden Competition 2008 will be awarded at 11 a.m at the AGM.

No comments: